at home here

I love it when people tell me they “feel at home here” when they’re at our house.  We definitely want the type of home where friends and family always feel welcome to just stop by – to chat, to play, to share a glass of wine – whatever.  As our family is getting close to closing in on yet another home (our fifth in our almost 12 years of marriage) I have so many projects and ideas in my head.  This little house will need some love and I can’t wait to share it all with you.

Thanks for stopping by – hopefully you feel at home here.

One thought on “at home here

  1. Congrats on your new home! I am a serial renter, but have Pinterest boards full of ideas for when I buy my first home! Can’t wait to see your ideas put into action 🙂

Leave a Reply

