room reveal: entry

 

The entry is definitely a work in progress, but it’s done for now so I can turn my attentions to another room so I thought I’d share it.  Let’s start back at the beginning . . .

 

 

 

It was the first room we painted – probably because it seemed small and easy at the time.  The rug below was in the entry of our last house but it didn’t seem to fit here, a little too busy for me.

 

 

 

So I tried it with no rug, but I really like the idea of something catching dirt when we walk through the door.  Then I just turned that old run over . . . but it was just a little too blah.

 

 

At one point we had a little black and white striped rug in here – it didn’t last long because it was way too small, but I did kinda like how it looked.  So I thought I’d just paint the rug – easy enough right?

 

 

First I tried white spray paint – not so much.  Then I found some leftover paint in the garage.  First coat wasn’t quite enough . . . but the second coat helped a bit.  Then I just taped off some stripes and spray painted the black stripes (the spray paint worked this time).  It’s definitely not perfect – and it’s still pretty rough underfoot, but I’m hoping over time as it gets some traffic it will soften up and wear down a bit.  Time will tell.

 

 

But my favorite part of the room is this little baby.  It’s a fabric wall cling and looks so fun on the wall.  I used the Instagram Collage Template from Design Aglow – they have such great photo templates, love them!  I have so many fun photos on my phone (and love Instagram – follow me @jenny192710) that don’t usually get off my phone, so this was a fun way to display my favorite ones.  I love the wall cling too because you can reposition it, so it’s perfect for my indecisiveness and how often I like to switch things up.

 

One thought on “room reveal: entry

  1. Pingback: room reveal: Josiah’s bedroom | at home here

Leave a Reply

