a chevron wall

 

Meet the office – it’s no where near finished.  I’m a little stuck with it – I know we need a better solution for the whole desk/computer/printer/thousand cords mess, I just can’t figure it out.  For now this blank wall needed some love.  I asked Zac to tape off a chevron wall for me.  Since he used to be a geometry teacher I figured it’d be right up his alley.  It took forever three nights because he made it perfectly perfect.  Lots of measuring, levels and other various tools that I don’t know the name of.  And I love it!  Thanks best husband ever!

 

After he taped the wall off I painted over where I was going to add the new color with the existing cream wall color.  Zac figured this out a few years back – it seals in any gaps between the tape and the wall with the color that’s already there.  Then I went over that the next morning with the grey that we have in the hallway.  The tape trick works great on fancy painters tape and plain old masking tape (I even tested it – see below).  It was a perfect way to unite the cream of this room with the grey from other parts of the house.

 

Needless to say I had a heap of tape after I pulled it all back.

 

Here are some other little peeks at the office.

 

Here’s what the room looked like the day we moved in:

 

Anyone have any good ideas for a desk solution?

5 thoughts on “a chevron wall

Leave a comment